Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind newspapersFind websites
DanceFilmMusicTheatre Studies

Admin Sign In 

English, Media & Performing Arts  Tags: english media communication literature dance music film theatre_studies performing_arts  

Guide to English, Media, Dance, Film, Music and Theatre resources for students and staff of UNSW.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/arts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

About this guide


Welcome to the English, Media & Performing Arts Subject Guide


Subject resources

Search for information in a range of subject specific resources

 

Key resources
More databases are available under the tabs above.

  • Expanded Academic  
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. 1980+
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    Covers the world's literature from all time periods. Includes strong coverage of film and rhetoric and transition from text to film and other media. 1981+
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
    Broad coverage of media issues. Strong coverage of the social and technical aspects of media and includes film, text and genre and performance.
  • APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text  
    Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
    Index 1978+
    Full text from 1995+
  • Factiva  
    Strong resource for Australian newspapers including Sydney Morning Herald, Australian, Financial Review and The Age. Good retrospective coverage.
  • Music Index  
    Covers all aspects of Music and Music Education. 1979+
 

Find UNSW resources


Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?

Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library


 
 

UNSW Library


Do you need help?

Research Consultations
for postgraduates

ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students

ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students

UNSW Library
available when you need it

 

Featured resource


New resource:
Theatre in video

contains more than 100 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 60 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 250 hours in all. This release contains 162 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.

Features:
- users can bookmark specific scenes, monologues, and staging examples
- 162 titles
, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors, including all 37 BBC Shakespeare productions

 

The Library would welcome your comments on this resource.
Please fill in our feedback form

 

Feedback


Tell us what you think ...

Vote in the poll below or tell us more.

This Subject Guide is ...

Extremely useful, on the right track
A good starting point
Could be further developed
Discipline areas need more resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait