ArchitectureConstruction & Property ManagementIndustrial designInterior ArchitectureLandscape ArchitectureUrban Planning
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind patentsFind standardsFind theses

Admin Sign In 

Built Environment  Tags: architecture construction interior_architecture landscape_architecture urban_planning  

Guide to resources for Built Environment
Last update: Nov 01st, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/builtenvironment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

About this guide


Welcome to the Built Environment Subject Guide.


Are you trying to find information for Built Environment
courses?

How do I?...

 

Key resources
More databases databases are available
under the Subjects tab

  • Art Full Text  
    Art Full Text, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. 1984+
  • Australian Architecture Database (ARCH)  
    Indexes Australian and New Zealand journals and other material covering the topics of architecture and building. 1980+
  • Avery Index to Architectural Publications  
    Indexes over 1000 periodicals worldwide. Produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University. 1934 with selective coverage back to 1741.
  • DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index  
    Leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals. 1973+
 

Find UNSW resources


Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?

Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library

 
 

UNSW Library


Do you need help?

Research Consultations
for postgraduates

ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students

ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students

UNSW Library
available when you need it

 

Featured resource


CumInCAD

Cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design.

Features:

  • includes bibliographic information about over 8,700 records from journals and conferences such as ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SiGraDi, CAAD futures, DDSS and others
  • theses are also included
  • all papers include full abstracts, and in some cases full text
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait