AccountingActuarial studiesBusinessBusiness administrationEconomicsFinancial analysisInformation systemsMarketingOrganisational managementTaxation lawTourism & hospitality
Find articlesFind booksFind company informationFind country informationFind industry analysisFind legal informationFind newspapersFind statisticsFind thesesFind websites

Business  Tags: business marketing management organisational_management tourism financial_analysis economics accounting information_systems organisational_behaviour  

Business resources for UNSW students and staff
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

Key resources


Welcome to the Business Subject Guide 


Key resources

More databases are available under the Subjects tab

  • Business Source Premier full text  
    Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
  • Emerald Fulltext  
    A powerful business research tool. Provides strong coverage of international management and information technology content. 1994+
  • ABI/Inform Global  
    Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business.
  • Social Science Research Network (SSRN)  
    SSRN is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management, including negotiation and marketing.
 

Subject resources


Subject specific information

Databases and other Business resources

Business resource
Bloomberg

Use Bloomberg to find nearly any type of financial data.
Bloomberg is only available from a dedicated terminal in the Main Library,
Level 2.

Business analysis

 How do I?...

 

Find UNSW resources


Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?

Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library


 
 

UNSW Library


Do you need help?

Research Consultations
for postgraduates

ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students

ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students

UNSW Library
available when you need it

 

Featured resource


Global Economic Monitor

GEM provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income as well as developing countries.

Daily data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices.

Monthly data coverage is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade, etc.

Quarterly data is available for GDP, current account balances, and budget balances.

All data sets are updated each weekday to capture the latest available observations.

How do I?...


More resources are available under the
How Do I?... tab.

  • EndNote & RefWorks  
    Create and manage personal databases of references.
    Generate lists of references or bibliographies for your requirements.
  • Case Law Basics  
    Are you a business student who needs to find cases?
    This guide is a good starting point for understanding case law.
 

Is this guide useful?


Tell us what you think ...

Vote in the poll below or tell us more.

The Business Subject Guide is

Very useful - gives me access to the resources I need
Provides a good starting point
Could be further developed

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait