Key databases
- ACM Digital Library Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals.
- IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters. 1988+ - Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
- Scopus Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - SAE Digital Library SAE Digital Library references 1000's of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts Indexes the theoretical research and practical applications of computing and related sciences. 1981+
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts: LISTA Provides worldwide library science and information science records from more than 450 publications. 1966+
- NTIS: National Technical Information Service NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. 1966+
- ABI/INFORM Global International full text coverage of business and many broadly related areas. Includes academic journals, professional publications and trade magazines, which have wide coverage of development issues.
1923+ - Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes coverage of language and linguistics in addition to communication and mass media. - LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. 1969+
Australian databases
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - Factiva Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide. - Newsbank
Access to current and archived content from more than 2,000 newspaper titles including local, regional, and national newspapers, providing unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities - Computer Index Australasia: CIA
CIA indexes a range of popular journals, general interest computing & communications periodicals and relevant items from major Australian daily newspapers. 1995+ - Consumer Sciences Index Index to Australian periodicals, focusing on consumer economics.
- ARLIT: Archives and Records Management Literature in Australia and New Zealand
An index to journal articles, conference papers and books on the management and administration of archives and records in Australia and New Zealand. 1940 - 2000 - ALISA: Australian Library & Information Science Abstracts ALISA covers current Australian literature on library and information services and the library workforce including education and training; information technology including CD-ROM; networking; electronic publishing; and telecommunications. 1982 - 2005
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- CRCnetBASE Provides online access to hundreds of full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering including Computer Engineering and Systems Engineering.
- Safari Tech Books Online Safari offers full text access to the latest editions of a selection of titles from leading publishers in information technology. Over 20 technical categories are covered, including Web Authoring, Windows Programming, Software Engineering, Java.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait