AviationBiological SciencesBiotechnology & Biomolecular ScienceChemistryClimate ScienceEcology & Environmental SciencesFood ScienceGeographyGeologyMarine Sciences & FisheriesMaterials ScienceMathematics & StatisticsNanotechnologyOptometry & Vision SciencePhysicsRisk & Safety Sciences
Find articlesFind booksFind conference proceedingsFind imagesFind mapsFind patentsFind preprintsFind standardsFind statisticsFind websites
This is the "Home" page of the "Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide provides resources and information for Science students and staff of UNSW
Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key resources

  • ProQuest Science Journals  
      
    Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
  • ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
    Backfiles 1820+
    Full text 1994+
  • Web of Science
    The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes: Science Citation Index 1945+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975+
  • Scopus
    An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources

Related resources

 

UNSW Library

Research Consultations
for postgraduates and academics

ELISE | Informing your studies
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.

 

Subject Guide feedback

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip