Guide to resources, information and services for students and staff of UNSW
- Art & Architecture Complete
An EBSCO database that allows simultaneous searching of over 1000 journals and 400 books. Some full text is provided. Subjects include art theory, art history, art education, painting, drawing, sculpture, conceptual art, museum studies and design.
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
A Proquest database that allows simultaneous searching of hundreds of journals, books, theses, catalogues, and exhibition reviews. Subjects include art theory, art history, art education, photography, performance art, fine arts, museum studies and design.
- Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984
Provides abstracts and selected full text of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1929 to 1984.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
The data available on the Getty Web site comprises of three databases: BHA (1990-2007), IBA (International Bibliography of the History of Art) (2008-2009) and RILA (Répertoire de la litterature de l'art) (1975-1989).
- International Bibliography of Art
scholarly literature on Western art from over 500 core journals, with an emphasis on specialist and rare titles plus detailed coverage of books, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
An international index to more than 450 craft and design journals. Updated monthly. (1973+)
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford Reference Online
Includes Dictionary of Modern Design, Visual English Dictionary, and many other titles. Blurb for Art subject guide: Includes The Oxford Dictionary of Art, A Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art, The Oxford Companion to the Photograph.
Outstanding collection of 184 Visual Arts titles includes: Art Nouveau, Cubism, Fauvism, The Bauhaus, French Renaissance, landscape painting, drawing, sculpture.