Key databases
Databases with good coverage of Australian Art topics:
- Art Full Text A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world plus provides full-text coverage for selected periodicals. It also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
- Art Restrospective
Retrospective provides citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. 1929 to 1984. - ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) ABM provides information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards. It contains full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Late 1960's +
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities. Full text 1995 +, Index 1978 + - Dictionary of Australian artists Online
This online dictionary is an open access & dynamic scholarly reference work that allows you to search 6855 biographies by over 400 biographers, and watch for 479 new biographies currently in progress.
Related databases
Further resources with important Australian Art content:
- TVNews TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free- to-air networks. It is updated daily with stories appearing on evening news broadcasts generally available the next morning.
- Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander (APAIS- ATSIS)
APAIS-ATSIS is a subset of the APAIS database containing records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. - Australian Heritage Bibliography This database indexes journals, unpublished reports, books and videos relating to Australia's natural and cultural environment; produced by the Australian Heritage Commission.
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
DAAI is an international index to design & craft journals, containing nearly 120,000 annotated references from more than 450 design & craft journals published between 1973 and 2001. - Expanded Academic ASAP From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
Journals
- Art Monthly Australia Print only
- Art and Australia Print + Online
- Art AsiaPacific Print only
- ArtLink Print + Online
- Australian and New Zealand Journal of Art Print only
- Australian Art Collector Print only
- Australian Art Review Print only
- Australian Artist Print only
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait