Key databases
Databases with good coverage of Fine Arts topics:
- Art Full Text A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world plus provides full-text coverage for selected periodicals. Also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodica
- Art Restrospective
Retrospective provides citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929 and 1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world - ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) ABM provides information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards. It contains full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews.
- Bibliography of the history of art
The Bibliography of the history of art (BHA) provides up to date art history bibliography, covering European & American art from antiquity to present. - DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
DAAI is an international index to design & craft journals, containing nearly 120,000 annotated references from more than 450 design & craft journals published between 1973 and 2001.
Related databases
Further resources with important Fine Arts content:
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text
Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Ed is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts & full text from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Humanities, Readers’ Guide, Social Science, Science & Wilson Business. - Expanded Academic ASAP From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
- JSTOR JSTOR create and maintain archive of scholarly journals with its content spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
- Academic Research Library Academic Research Library provides international information in the social sciences and the humanities with some content in science and technology.
- Australian Public Affairs - full text Australian Public Affairs is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published material on social sciences and humanities. Subject coverage includes current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
- Primal Pictures Over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations covering basic human anatomy. Each module features three-dimensional animations that show function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Useful for anatomy for artists.
Journals
- American Art
Print + Online - Art in America
Print + Online - Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism
Print + Online - Art Journal
Print + Online - Art Bulletin
Print + Online - Sculpture
Print + Online - Sculpture Review
Online only - Master Drawings
Print + Online - Modern Painters
Print + Online
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait