Key databases
Databases with good coverage of Conceptual Art topics:
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, catalogues, dissertations,and reviews. Updated monthly. 1974 +
- Art Abstracts Provides abstracts of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. Journals include ArtUS, Art and Australia, Curator. 1984 +
- Art Index Retrospective Provides abstracts and selected full text of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1929 to 1984
- Database of Virtual Art
The Database of Virtual Art documents the rapidly evolving field of digital installation art. - JSTOR Full-text multidisciplinary journal articles in the arts and sciences.
- Media Art Histories Archive This digital repository is created to allow scholars researching the Histories of Art, Science and Technology to self archive their works on the internet in full or partial text format.
- SPIE Digital Library The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics
- Bibliography of the History of Art A comprehensive and up-to-date art history bibliography covering European and American art from antiquity to the present from 1971+
Journals
- International Journal of Performance Arts and Digital Media
Print + Online - PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art
Print + Online - October
Print + Online - Artforum
Print + Online - Leonardo
Print + Online - MESH: Film Video Digital Media Installation Performance Art
Print +Online - Papers of Surrealism
Online only - Parachute Print + Online
- Sculpture
Print + Online - Performance research Print + online
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Conceptual Art Reference Books
- Oxford Art Online
Online only - Performance art from Futurism to the present Print only
Search the catalogue
Catalogue search terms:
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait