Art AdministrationArt EducationArt HistoryAustralian ArtConceptual ArtFine ArtsMedia Arts
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind information on DesignFind thesesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Art  Tags: art fine_arts media_arts  

Guide to resources, information and services for students and staff of UNSW
Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Art History            Print Page
  

Key databases


Databases with good coverage of Art History topics:

  • Art Full Text  
    A subset of Wilson Omnifile. Provides abstracts and selected full text of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1984 +
  • Art Abstracts  
    Provides abstracts of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1984 +
  • Art Index Retrospective  
    Provides abstracts and selected full text of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1929 to 1984.
  • ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)  
    Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, catalogues, dissertations,and reviews. Updated monthly. 1974 +
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
    Indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings, catalogues and 2,500 European and American art related periodicals. 1973 +
  • Oxford Art Online  
    This online encyclopaedia provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with quarterly additions of new material & updates to the text, plus extensive image links.
  • JSTOR  
    Full-text multidisciplinary journal articles in the arts and sciences.
  • Media Art Histories Archive  
    This digital repository is created to allow scholars researching the Histories of Art, Science and Technology to self archive their works on the internet in full or partial text format.

Journals

 
 

Search help


Need help searching databases?

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait