Key databases
Databases with good coverage of Art Education topics:
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, catalogues, dissertations,and reviews. Updated monthly. 1974 +
- Art Abstracts Provides abstracts of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. Journals include ArtUS, Art and Australia, Curator. 1984 +
- A+ Education An Australian education indexing and full text database that provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education.
- Education Index Education Index encompasses areas of concern to today’s educators, including critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, and legal issues in education.
- ERIC ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) provides access to educational-related literature. The database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).
- ProQuest Education Journals ProQuest Education Journals covers the literature on primary, secondary and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education and many related topics. 1988 +
Journals
- Art Education
Print + Online - Australian Art Education
Print + Online - International Journal of Art & Design Education
Online only - International Journal of Education and the Arts
Online only - Journal of Aesthetic Education
Print + Online - School Arts Print + Online
- Studies in Art Education Print + Online
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Art Education Reference Books
- Oxford Art Online
Online only - Encyclopedia of education Print only
- The Greenwood dictionary of education
Print only - Oxford Reference Online
Online only
Websites
- AARE (Australian Association for Research in Education)

- Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER)

- Australian Government Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

- EdNA (Education Network Australia) Online

- New South Wales Board of Studies

- NSW Department of Education and Training

- TeacherNet

Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait