Guide to Design resources for students and staff of UNSW
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
An international index to more than 450 craft and design journals. Updated monthly. 1973+
- Design Abstracts Retrospective
A retrospective compliment to Design and Applied Art Index. Updated quarterly. (1900-1960+)
- Design ProFILES
Profiles on designers and design related organisations that were influential in the 20th century. Updated quarterly. 1900-1960s+
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
The data available on the Getty Web site comprises of three databases: BHA (1990-2007), IBA (International Bibliography of the History of Art) (2008-2009) and RILA (Répertoire de la litterature de l'art) (1975-1989).
- Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984
Bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world.
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, catalogues, dissertations,and reviews. Updated monthly. 1974+
- Art & Architecture Complete
An EBSCO database that allows simultaneous searching of over 1000 journals and 400 books. Some full text is provided. Subjects include art theory, art history, art education, painting, drawing, sculpture, conceptual art, museum studies and design.
- Oxford Art Online
Outstanding collection of 184 Visual Arts titles includes: Art Nouveau, Cubism, Fauvism, The Bauhaus, French Renaissance, landscape painting, drawing, sculpture.