CeramicsDigital designGraphic designIndustrial designJewelleryTextiles
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind patentsFind thesesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Design  Tags: design textiles jewellery graphic_design digital_design industrial_design ceramics  

Guide to Design resources for students and staff of UNSW
Last update: Aug 25th, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/design  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Industrial design            Print Page
  

Key databases

  • DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index  
    An international index to more than 450 craft and design journals. Updated monthly. 1973+
  • Design Abstracts Retrospective  
    A retrospective compliment to Design and Applied Art Index. Updated quarterly. 1900-1960+
  • Design ProFILES  
    Profiles on designers and design related organisations that were influential in the 20th century. Updated quarterly. 1900-1960s+
  • Art Full Text  
    A subset of Wilson Omnifile. Provides abstracts and selected full text of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1984+
  • ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)  
    Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, catalogues, dissertations,and reviews. Updated monthly. 1974+
  • Ergonomics Abstracts Online  
    Ergonomics Abstracts provides information for professional needing information on not only mainstream ergonomics but also on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human- computer interaction.
  • Ecospecifier  
    A guide to eco and health preferable products, materials and technologies for the built environment construction sector, specifically targeted to the needs of decision makers and specifiers.
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  

Related databases

  • Art Index Retrospective  
    Art Index Retrospective, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
    Indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings, catalogues and 2,500 European and American art related periodicals. 1973 +
  • Scopus  
    Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers. 1980+
  • Compendex  
    Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
  • ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry  
    Searches more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics.
  • Business Source Premier  
    Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1965+

Journals

 
 

Search help


Need help searching databases?

Standards

  • Australian Standards (SAI Global)  
    Australian Standards Online provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards.

Websites

  • Industrial Designers Society of America  
    IDSA is the voice of the industrial design profession, advancing the quality and positive impact of design.
    Includes hotlinks to resources for industrial design and an index to the Society's journal 'Innovation'.
  • Design Management Institute  
    DMI is an international nonprofit organization that seeks to heighten awareness of design as an essential part of business strategy.
 

Patents


How do I?... Find patents

Patent resources are available via the Find Patents page of this guide

Key resources


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait