Key databases
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index An international index to more than 450 craft and design journals. Updated monthly. 1973+
- Art Full Text A subset of Wilson Omnifile. Provides abstracts and selected full text of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1984+
- Art Abstracts Provides abstracts of over 260 international art periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins in several languages. 1984+
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, catalogues, dissertations,and reviews. Updated monthly. 1974+
- Scopus Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.
Other important databases
- Expanded Academic ASAP From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
- Business Source Premier Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1965+
- ACM Digital Library ACM DL is a extensive collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. 1985+
- Computer Index Australasia: CIA
CIA indexes a range of popular journals, general interest computing & communications periodicals and relevant items from major Australian daily newspapers. 1995+
Journals
- Australian personal computer Print only
- Australian Macworld Print only
- Convergence : the journal of research into new media technologies Print + Online
- Computer graphics world Print + Online
- Digital creativity Print + Online
- DG Magazine Print only
- Online Print + Online
- PC magazine Print + Online
- Wired Print and online
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- Safari tech books online Safari offers full text access to the latest editions of a selection of titles from leading publishers in information technology. Over 20 technical categories are covered, including Web Authoring, Windows Programming, Software Engineering, Java, Linux/Uni
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait