Taxation resources
Taxation Subject Guide.
Under this tab:
- Taxation commentary
- Taxation databases
- Taxation journals
- Taxation legislation & cases
- Taxation texts
- Taxation websites
Key resources
These important databases will help you get started:
- ACCOUNT (formerly AATD): Australian Accounting and Taxation Database AATD is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts journal articles, conference papers and research reports on accounting, taxation and related topics.
- Accounting and Tax Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics, including financial management appearing in key industry publications and newspapers
- Accounting and Tax Newspapers Searches newspapers for the latest accounting and tax news.
- Accounting and Tax Periodicals
Based on the Accountants' Index, this database provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. - CCH Library
Consisting of individual online 'libraries' covering a wide area of legal subjects. The 'libraries' contain current legislation, commentary and cases. - EconLit
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. - GIBLIN: Giblin Working Papers Database
Giblin Working Papers Database (GIBLIN), produced by the Giblin Economics and Commerce Library, University of Melbourne, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts working papers on economics and business topics. - INTAX: International Taxation Issues Database INTAX indexes and abstracts journal articles on the taxation aspects of international profit shifting and related subjects.
- LegalTrac Coverage includes articles from more than 800 legal publications, including major law reviews, bar association journals and seven legal newspapers, most of which provide full text.
- RIA Worldwide Tax & Commercial Law: Asia-Pacific Region
RIA Worldwide Tax & Commercial Law (Asia-Pacific Region) contains full text, up-to-date English translations of tax and business laws. Translations are drawn from official legislation and regularly consolidated. - Tax Planning International Asia Pacific Focus
A powerful resource of international tax data and guidance, the Tax Planning International Library combined with the Country Portfolios is the complete resource for global tax planners. - TAXABS: Australian Taxation Abstracts TAXABS indexes and abstracts journal articles on taxation law and related subjects. Its focus is on technical information with references to relevant cases and legislation included.
- VALISE: Victorian Audit Library Information Service Database Indexes articles on auditing from Australian and selected international journals.
UNSW Library
Do you need help?
Research Consultations
for postgraduates
ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information
ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students
ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students
UNSW Library
available when you need it
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait