Subject Guide to Public Health & Community Medicine resources for students and staff of UNSW
This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
- Global Health
Brings together resources of 2 international databases: Public Health & Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database, previously produced by the Bureau of Hygiene & Tropical Diseases (BHTD), and the human health and diseases information extracted from CAB ABSTRACTS
- Informit e-Library: Health Collection
Covers all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields and is produced by the National Library of Australia.
MEDLINE, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. 1966+
- Faculty of 1000 Prime
F1000 Prime is a unique online service that helps you stay informed of high impact articles and access the opinions of global leaders in medicine and the biological sciences.
- Best Practice
Best Practice is a completely new concept in medical decision-support information. It includes 10,000 diagnoses, over 3,000 diagnostic tests, and 4,000 diagnostic and treatment guidelines with seamless links to the drug reference database - Martindale.
- CINAHL: Cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature
CINAHL is the definitive reference tool covering the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health disciplines.
Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.