Databases
- Cochrane Library Contains regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases providing high quality information to people providing & receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding & administration at all levels.
- Medline
The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. - ETG Complete An electronic compilation of Therapeutic Guidelines. Provides therapeutic information for the management of patients with specific conditions.
- MIMS Online
An Australian pharmaceutical database. It has access to essential information on over 2300 prescription and non-prescription drugs. - Faculty of 1000 Medicine
Faculty of 1000 Medicine is a unique online service that helps you stay informed of high impact articles and access the opinions of global leaders in medicine.
Important resources
- Oxford Textbook of Primary Medical Care
This text features two volumes, Principles and Concepts and Clinical Management. ‘Principles and Concepts’ provides a guide to the theory and principles of primary care and 'Clinical Management' covers medical problems in general practice. - Murtagh's General Practice 4th Ediiton Murtagh's General Practice is a comprehensive textbook that focuses on the very basics of medical principles and management.
- Patient Education (Murtagh)
Patient Education is a comprehensive collection of explanations of common medical problems presented to GPs, written with the patient in mind in simple, non-technical terms. - Practice Tips Online (Murtagh)
Practice Tips is an essential reference of practical, useful information and instruction on methods of dealing with ailments presented to GPs and nursing practitioners in everyday practice. - Mayo Clinic
Mayo Clinic's three main Web sites provide information and services from the world's first and largest integrated, not-for-profit group medical practice. - WHO | The World Health Report 2008 The World Health Report 2008 critically assesses the way that health care is organized, financed, and delivered in rich and poor countries around the world.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait