ArchitectureConstruction & Property ManagementIndustrial designInterior ArchitectureLandscape ArchitectureUrban Planning
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind patentsFind standardsFind theses
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Built Environment  Tags: architecture construction interior_architecture landscape_architecture urban_planning  

Guide to resources for Built Environment
Last update: Nov 01st, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/builtenvironment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Architecture            Print Page
  

Key databases

Related databases

  • Art Full Text  
    Art Full Text, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. 1984+
  • Art Index Retrospective  
    Art Index Retrospective, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984.
  • ARTbibliographies Modern  
    ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. 1974+
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
    Comprehensive and up to date art history bibliography, covering European and American art from antiquity to the present. 1973+
  • DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index  
    Leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals. 1973+
  • Australian Standards (SAI Global)  
    Australian Standards Online provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards. Updated daily.
  • Building Code of Australia + Standards (SAI Global)  
    The Building Code of Australia (BCA) is a uniform set of technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures throughout Australia.
  • BEDP Environment Design Guide  
    The BEDP Environment Design Guide aims to provide building design professionals with accurate, accessible, professional literature on how to reduce the environmental impact of the built environment.
  • ARTstor  
    ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, providing high quality digital images to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields.
  • Oxford Art Online  
    The new home of Grove Art Online and the access point for Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
  • ICONDA  
    Indexes journals, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports for building and construction. 1974+
  • BUILD: Australian Building & Engineering database  
    Indexes conference papers, journals, standards, building regulations, technical reports and books. 1989 - 2002
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
  • ABI/INFORM Global  
    One of the most comprehensive business databases available, ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. 1923+
  • SCOPUS  
    Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles.
  • Web of Science  
    The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes. Complete coverage is now provided. 1945+
  • TVNews  
    TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free- to-air networks. It is updated daily with stories appearing on evening news broadcasts generally available the next morning.
 
 

Search help


Need help searching databases?

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait