Key databases
- BUILD: Australian Building Construction and Engineering Database
Indexes conference papers, journals, standards, building regulations, technical reports and books. 1989 - 2002 - ICONDA :International Construction Database
Indexes journals, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports for building and construction. 1974+ - Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes over 1000 periodicals worldwide. Produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University. 1934+ with selective coverage back to 1741. - Australian Architecture Database (ARCH)
Indexes Australian and New Zealand journals and other material covering the topics of architecture and building. 1980+ - BEDP Environment Design Guide
The BEDP Environment Design Guide aims to provide building design professionals with accurate, accessible, professional literature on how to reduce the environmental impact of the built environment. - ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
One of the most comprehensive business databases available, ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. 1923+ - Emerald
A powerful business research tool, Emerald is the world's leading English language publisher of academic and professional management literature. Full text archives back to 1994. - Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1965+ - Ecospecifier
Ecospecifier is a guide to eco and health preferable products, materials and technologies for the built environment construction sector, specifically targeted to the needs of decision makers and specifiers. - ScienceDirect
Full-text scientific, medical and technical journals based on journal titles from Elsevier. Good coverage of business subjects.
Index from 1823+
Selected journal titles full text from 1900+ and comprehensively full text from 1956+
Related databases
- Compendex Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- Engine: Australian Engineering Database Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 1980+
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. - TVNews TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free- to-air networks. It is updated daily with stories appearing on evening news broadcasts generally available the next morning.
Cost guides
- Rawlinsons construction cost guide for housing, small commercial & industrial buildings Print only.
Current 2 years available at PREF692.50994005/1, Level 3, Main Library. - Rawlinson’s Australian construction handbook Print only.
1983+ available at P692.505/10, Level 8, Main Library.
Current ed. and updates, ask at Level 2 Loans Desk. - Building cost guide: commercial industrial, NSW Print only.
Current 3 years available at PQ692.505/4, Level 8, Main Library.
Current 2 quarterly issues, ask at Level 2 Loans Desk. - Building cost guide: housing, NSW Print only.
Current 3 years available at PQ692.505/9, Level 8, Main Library.
Current 2 quarterly issues, ask at Level 2 Loans Desk.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Standards
Learn more on the Find standards page of this guide
- Building Code of Australia + Standards (SAI Global)
The Building Code of Australia (BCA) is a uniform set of technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures throughout Australia. Updated daily. - Australian Standards (SAI Global)
Australian Standards Online provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait