Key databases
- Avery Index to Architectural Publications
Indexes over 1000 periodicals worldwide. Produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University. 1934+ with selective coverage back to 1741. - Royal Institute of British Architects Library (RIBA)
RIBA British Architectural Library indexes over 300 of the world’s most respected architectural periodicals, books and audio visual materials.
1978+ (periodicals)
1972+ (books) - Australian Architecture Database (ARCH)
Indexes Australian and New Zealand journals and other material covering the topics of architecture and building. 1980+ - Art Index Retrospective
Art Index Retrospective, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. - ARTbibliographies Modern
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. 1974+ - Bibliography of the History of Art
Comprehensive and up to date art history bibliography, covering European and American art from antiquity to the present. 1973+ - Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles.
Related databases
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - Australian Heritage Bibliography
Indexes journals, unpublished reports, books and videos relating to Australia's natural and cultural environment; produced by the Australian Heritage Commission. 1987+ - Environmental Abstracts – EVA
EVA (formerly EPIC), produced by the EPA Victoria Library, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields. 1987+ - Academic Research Library
Academic Research Library covers information in the social sciences and the humanities, with content also provided in science and technology. 1971+
Journals
- Studies in the history of gardens & designed landscapes
Print: 1998+ available at PJ712.0905/1, Level 9, Main Library.
Online: 2009+ - Landscape review: an Asia-Pacific journal of landscape architecture Print only.
1998+ available at PJ712.09505/1, Level 9, Main Library. - Landscape architecture Print only.
1967+ available at PJ712.05/2, Level 9, Main Library. - Landscape Australia
Print only.
1979-2006 available at PJ712.05/7, Level 9, Main Library. - Landscape architecture Australia
Print only.
2006+ available at PJ712.05/7, Level 9, Main Library. - Landscape research
Print: 1976-2004 available at PJ 712.05/6, Level 9, Main Library.
Online: 1998+ - Topos: European landscape magazine Print: 1998+ available at PJ 712.05/21, Level 9, Main Library.
Online: 1997+ - Australian garden history Print: 1999+ available at PJ 635.099405/3, Level 9, Main Library.
Online: 1994+ - Kerb: journal of landscape architecture Print only.
2004+ available at 712.05/26, Level 9, Main Library
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Websites
- PlantNET
PlantNET can be searched for information on New South Wales plant names, their distribution and conservation status.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait