Social research & policy
Sociology & anthropology
Women's & gender studies
This is the "Home" page of the "Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In
Subject Guide to Social Sciences & International Studies resources for students and staff of UNSW
Last Updated: Jul 17, 2014
Social sciences subjects
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
APAFT: Australian public affairs (full text)
Australian journal articles from published material on the social sciences. Also includes some international articles about Australia.
ProQuest social science journals
Covers a wide range of disciplines within the social sciences.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts: ASSIA
International coverage, including the U.K. of topics in the social sciences.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Consists of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences.
Covers Australian newspapers including Sydney Morning Herald, Australian, Financial Review and The Age. Also retrospective coverage.
This database summarises and synthesizes primary research literature and identifies the principal contributors in each field of study including the social sciences.
International studies subject guide
Definitions & concepts
Oxford reference online
Routledge reference resources online: politics and international relations resource
ELISE | Informing your studies
Smart searching video (1:19)
; All rights reserved.
Report a tech support issue
View this page in a format suitable for
printers and screen-readers