Resources for English
Under this tab:
Databases
Find journal articles using the following databases:
- Academic Research Library Extensive international coverage of information in the social sciences and humanities, also with content in science and technology.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Multidisciplinary, scholarly & general content, meeting your information needs across all subject areas: arts & humanities, social sciences, science and technology. Access journals, news magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images - APAFT
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT)
Australian centred & multidisciplinary.
Index 1978+
Full text 1995+ - Factiva
Access Factiva using your Student number and UniPass: change the 'a' in your student number to a 'z' e.g. a1123456 to z1123456.
Major resource for Australian and international newspapers. - Literature Online
Literature Online is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 168 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Search help
Need help?
A selection of resources to help you find information:
(More help is available on the Search help page of this guide)
Style Guide
Guide for Foundation Year students when preparing to submit academic essays.
It is expected that students will follow these conventions.
Look for definitions
- The Australian Oxford dictionary

- The Oxford Dictionary of English

- The Oxford paperback thesaurus (2nd ed)

- Visual English Dictionary

- Oxford Reference Online
Collection of online dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait