Books
- New senior mathematics: two unit course for years 11 and 12 2 unit
Fitzpatrick, J.B.
1984 - New senior mathematics: three unit course for years 11 and 12 3 unit
Fitzpatrick, J.B.
1984 - The Princeton companion to mathematics
Timothy Gowers, ed.
2008 (on order)
Nearly 200 entries, written by some of the worlds leading mathematicians. Introduces basic mathematical tools & vocabulary, traces the development of modern mathematics, explains essential terms and concepts.
Journals
- Australian Senior Mathematics Journal A professional journal of the Australian Association of Mathematics Teachers Inc. devoted to the teaching and learning of mathematics in Years 11 and 12 of secondary school and in the first few years of tertiary education at University, College and TAFE.
- Parabola Access via MyCourse
Useful links
Important Maths websites:
- MANSW: The Mathematical Association of New South Wales, Inc. The Mathematical Association of New South Wales provides support for mathematics teachers K - 12 and encourages participation from tertiary educators to share their skills and expertise.
- Portal:Mathematics - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Features: Selected article | Picture of the month | Did you know... | Topics in mathematics | Categories | WikiProjects | Things you can do | Index | Related portals
- My eLearning Vista My eLearning Vista Server at UNSW.
Maths links
Find UNSW resources
Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?
Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library
Search help
Need help?
A selection of resources to help you find information:
(More help is available on the Search help page of this guide)
Look for definitions
- Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
Online dictionary - The Australian Oxford dictionary

- The Oxford Dictionary of English

- The Oxford paperback thesaurus (2nd ed)

- Visual English Dictionary

- Oxford Reference Online Contains online dictionaries and encyclopedias
Free mathematics software
- GeoGebra GeoGebra is a free and multi-platform dynamic mathematics software for schools that joins geometry, algebra and calculus.
- xFunctions xPresso Educational Mathematics Applet Educational tool for exploring several topics in calculus and pre-calculus mathematics
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait