Key databases
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Indexes key English language journals.
- Compendex (Ei Village 2)
Engineering Village is a Web-based information service that offers a wide range of quality resources for information specialists, professionals, and researchers working in the applied science and engineering fields. - Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources. - Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - ABI/Inform Trade and Industry Indexes business, economics and transport management journals. Useful for management issues.
- INIS: International Nuclear Information System Inis is the world's leading information system on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology
- VPI&E Catalogue: Victorian Primary Industries & Environment (Library) Catalogue [formerly ELIXIR] Covers agriculture, mineral resources, conservation and land management/planning and is produced by the Knowledge and Information Branch of the Victorian Department of Primary Industries. 1990+
- Streamline Covers Australian literature on all aspects of water and waste water utilization.
- CAB Abstracts Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health and the management and conservation of natural resources.
- Geobase Interdisciplinary database strong on environmental & 'green' issues. It indexes journals, books, reports & theses, providing access to information for development studies, the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, & oceanography.
- SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases
e-books
- Knovel ebooks & databases Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available. Includes Global Environmental Change, Handbook of environmental data on organic chemicals.
- CRCnetBASE Provides access to the full text of the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series, covering all fields of Engineering. It is possible to search and display chapters, in PDF format, from each title or across the whole range of titles.
- Environmental Engineering 5th ed, 2003
Essential reference for environmental and civil engineers, environmental consultants and scientists, and regulatory and safety professionals in the public and private sectors. - Annual book of ASTM standards Print only
2005 edition
Available at PREF 620.11205/24, Level 7 Main Library
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
Authoritative encyclopedia of science.
2004
Online + print - Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Covers all aspects of chemical engineering.
2001
Online + print - Ullmanns Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.
7th edition, 2009
Online + print
Standards
- Australian Standards (SAI Global)
Australian Standards Online provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards. - Annual book of ASTM standards Print only
2005 edition
Available at PREF 620.11205/24, Level 7 Main Library
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait