Key databases
- Aquatic sciences & fisheries abstracts Indexes literature relating to Biological Sciences, Oceanic Sciences, Fisheries, Aquaculture, Environmental Sciences and Biotechnology.
- Oceanic Abstracts (CSA)
Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment, long recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans. 1981+ - REEF Indexes articles on marine biology, coral reef ecology , oceanography and marine park management
- Water Resources Abstracts Provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
- Biological Abstracts
Encompasses the field of life sciences and provides coverage of the world’s published biological & biomedical research. - Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources. - STREAMLINE
Australia's Natural Resources Database (STREAMLINE) is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of natural resource management. 1990+ - VPI&E Catalogue: Victorian Primary Industries and Environment (Library) Catalogue
Previously known as ELIXIR, this bibliographic database indexes and abstracts books, reports, theses, video recordings, manuscripts and pictorial matter in departmental libraries and regional collections. 1990+ - Threatened Species in Australia: A Select Bibliography: ENDANGER
ENDANGER is a bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian threatened flora and fauna and related topics. 1960+ - CAB Abstracts A bibliographic database covering research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
- ANR Index: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains abstracts and links to full text for agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 2000+
- ANR Index Archive: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains older publications on agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 1975-2000
- ANR Research: Agriculture and Natural Resources Research A database that describes current and recently completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainability, ecology and animal health. 2000+
- ANR Research Archive: Agriculture and Natural Resources Research An archive of completed research from the ANR-Research database. 1984+
- SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences Includes contributions from leading scientists around the world on the physical processes that drive the oceans and the chemical, biological, and geological disciplines. Covers ancillary topics such as the impact of pollution and climate changes.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait