Key databases
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Multidisciplinary database covering all areas of environmental sciences. 1967+ - APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Index 1978+
Full text from 1995+ - GeoRef
Includes AusGeoRef, over 65,000 references on Australia drawn from the journal literature, meeting proceedings and abstracts, books, reports and maps. Contains references and abstracts to the world's literature in geology for US material. 1785+ - Environment Complete Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law.
- Scopus An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
- CAB Abstracts Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
- Web of Science
he Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - Expanded Academic Contains core journals such as Nature, Environment and Behavior, Bioscience, Climatic Change.
- EVA: Environmental Abstracts EVA, formerly EPIC, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields. Produced by the EPA Victoria Library.
- ANR Index: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains abstracts and links to full text for agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 2000+
- ANR Index Archive: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains older publications on agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 1975-2000
- ANR-Research (Agriculture and Natural Resources Research) A database that describes current and recently completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainability, ecology and animal health. 2000+
- ANR-Research Archive (Agriculture and Natural Resources Research) An archive of completed research from the ANR-Research database. 1984+
- MEDGE: Management and Environment Information
Indexes and abstracts articles on management issues for business and government including environmental management, such as recycling and litter control, technology and manufacturing management and environmental issues. - STREAMLINE: Australia's Natural Resources Database
Australia's Natural Resources Database (STREAMLINE) is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of natural resource management. 1990+ - Threatened Species in Australia: A Select Bibliography: ENDANGER
ENDANGER is a bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian threatened flora and fauna and related topics. 1960+ - Left Index Broad coverage of a range of literature from the Left. 1982+
- Geobase Interdisciplinary database strong on environmental & green issues. Indexes journals, books, reports & theses, providing access to information for development studies, the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, & oceanography.
- SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- Oxford Reference Online Includes:
*A Dictionary of Earth Sciences
*The Oxford Companion to the Earth
*A Dictionary of Ecology
*A Dictionary of Geography
*A Dictionary of Weather - SpringerLink Reference Works Online editions of major reference works in areas such as Earth, Plant & Environmental Sciences.
Includes:
*The Earth Sciences Encyclopedia online
*Plant and Environmental sciences - Encyclopedia of Energy Very comprehensive and interdisciplinary. Includes sections on history, environment, social aspects of energy as well as technical aspects.
- Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences Covers relevant biology and ecology, different types of forestry (e.g. tropical forestry and dryland forestry), scientific names of trees and shrubs, and the applied, economic, and social aspects of forest management.
- Politics and international relations resource A fully-searchable and cross-referenced database from Routledge Reference Resources. It includes over 30 reference books published by Routledge, such as International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics.
- Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary Includes non-legal terms in areas such as commerce and environmental management.
- Biodiversity glossary of terms Product of the World Resources Institute.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait