Key databases
- CAB Abstracts Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
- Compendex Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- Geobase Interdisciplinary database strong on environmental & 'green' issues. It indexes journals, books, reports & theses, providing access to information for development studies, the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, & oceanography.
- Current Contents Connect
Is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals. - GeoRef
Contains bibliographic references and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology for US material from 1785 and other areas of the world from 1933. - Inspec A leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. Records are taken from technical and scientific journals and conference proceedings.
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Contains records drawn from the World's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. - Oceanic Abstracts Indexes technical literature relating to marine biology and oceanography, fisheries and aquaculture.
- ReefBase An online information system on coral reefs, designed to provide relevant data and information to reef managers and scientists, as well as the general public.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: ASFA Indexes literature relating to Biological Sciences, Oceanic Sciences, Fisheries, Aquaculture, Environmental Sciences and Biotechnology.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences Includes contributions from leading scientists around the world on the physical processes that drive the oceans and the chemical, biological, and geological disciplines. Covers ancillary topics such as the impact of pollution and climate changes.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait