Key resources
- LexisNexis.AU
Database that includes the full text of Local Govt Planning & Environment, NSW
Choose Source Directory, Local Government. - Land and Environment Court of NSW Decisions Fulltext decisions from 1988 onward via AustLII.
- Weblaw | Environmental Law This section of the Weblaw legal portal offers links to legislation, courts, key bodies and reports.
- Environmental law and policy in Australia: text and materials Print only.
Ramsay, R and G Rowe
Available at L/ KN94/R2/1, UNSW Freehills Law Library.
Databases
- AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General's Information Service) Indexes and abstracts articles on Australian law from 1975 onwards. Selected full text 1999+
- LegalTrac Indexes articles from more than 800 legal publications, including major law reviews and bar association journals. It is international in scope and coverage is from 1980.
- LexisNexus LexisNexis provides authoritative legal, news, public records and business information; including tax and regulatory publications. This database is an ideal place to start searching for international and foreign taxation law sources.
- Westlaw Westlaw provides access to international and foreign law legal resources. Includes news, journals, legislation and cases.
Reference
- Halsbury's Laws of Australia
Provides an authoritative commentary on the law, with references to primary sources of law such as legislation and case law. Each section is written by an expert in the area. - The Laws of Australia Access via Lawbook Online. This service is similar to Halsbury's Laws of Australia and can be searched and browsed in a similar manner.
- Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary Contains over 2,000 definitions of legal terms. Although emphasis is placed on the Australian legal context and authorities, this title also includes Latin and old English terms and definitions from international and foreign law.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait