Key dance databases
- International bibliography of theatre and dance Contains full text of 100 journals related to theatre and dance and full text of 50 books on related topics.
- Expanded Academic ASAP Provides international coverage, good coverage of the performing arts. Includes dance and company reviews. 1980+
- Academic Research Library One of the Proquest databases. Extensive coverage of the Humanities. Good source for performance reviews.
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text Major index to journals and periodicals published in Australia. 1978+
- A+ Education Australian database. Covers dance and dance therapy within an educational framework. 1978+
- ERIC Major international database covering all aspects of education. Covers dance, dance therapy, choreography within an educational framework. 1966+
- Dance In Video
Dance in Video will contain 250 dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
Multidisciplinary databases
- Factiva Full text coverage of a wide range of international newspapers, including the SMH, Australian Financial Review and The Australian. Good source for reviews.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS International coverage of the social sciences. It includes dance, dance culture and anthropological aspects of dance. 1951+
- Project Muse Provides access to over 40 Johns Hopkins University Press academic journals. Coverage includes performing arts.
- JSTOR Provides retrospective full text access to a range of journals to the nineteenth century. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. 1800+
- Periodicals Archive Online Similar to JSTOR in providing full text access to older issues of journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. Emphasis on British publications.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega Includes coverage of the Social Sciences Index, The Humanities Index, Reader's Guide and Education Index.
- Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
Subject specific databases
- Arts Hub
Arts Hub is the online home for Australian arts workers. It includes: Jobs Bulletin, online employment resource listing positions vacant and positions wanted, including job opportunities from the UK and USA. - British Humanities Index Good coverage of the humanities in Britain, Europe and Commonwealth countries.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Corresponds to the printed index Repertoire Internationale de la Litterature Musique (RILM). International coverage . Wide coverage of dance. 1969+
- SPORTDiscus Covers the athletic aspects of dance. Indexes sport and fitness literature. 1975+
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- Oxford Reference Online Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes access to The Oxford Dictionary of Dance and The Oxford Companion to the Body.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait