American HistoryAncient HistoryAustralian HistoryEast Asian HistoryMiddle East HistorySoutheast Asian HistoryWomen's and Gender StudiesWorld History
Find articlesFind Australian government informationFind booksFind e-booksFind imagesFind newspapersFind treaties & conventionsFind theses
This is the "Home" page of the "History & Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History & Philosophy   Tags: history, philosophy  

Last Updated: May 13, 2013 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/history Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key resources

  • Historical abstracts with full text  
      
    Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education.
    1955+
  • Philosopher's Index
    The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.
    1940+
  • APAFT: Australian Public Affairs (Full Text)
    Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APA-FT) is an indexing and full text database that provides journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
    Full text 1995+
  • Factiva
    Strong resource for Australian newspapers including Sydney Morning Herald, Australian, Financial Review and The Age. Good retrospective coverage.

Related resources

 

 

Research Consultations
for postgraduates and academics

ELISE | Informing your studies
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.

 

Subject Guide feedback

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip