Key databases
Key resources for Business
These important databases will help you get
started:
More databases for Business subjects are available under the Subjects tab
- Business Source Premier Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
- Emerald Fulltext A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994.
- ABI/Inform Global Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business.
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Index 1978+
Full text from 1995+ - Business Periodicals Index
Business Periodicals Index indexes a wide range of periodicals relating to Business and Commerce. 1983+ - Factiva Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN) SSRN is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management, including negotiation and marketing.
- SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases
Related databases
- Academic Research Library Extensive international coverage of information in the social sciences and humanities, also with good coverage of science and technology, history and philosophy. 1971+
- Expanded Academic ASAP From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
- PAIS International
Offers access to the international literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. 1972+
To search PAIS Archive (1915 - 1976), select it via the Specific Databases link on the PAIS search page. - JSTOR Scholarly content. Provides retrospective online access to many important journals in a wide range of disciplines and subject areas. Early 1800's+
- Periodicals Archive Online Periodicals Archive Online is an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas.
- Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues. Includes contributions from the Australian APEC Study Centre. - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - Omnifile Full Text Mega Huge multidisciplinary database.
All the Wilson databases can be searched together, or individual databases or subject areas may be selected, e.g. Humanities, Social Science.
1994+ - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS IBSS focuses mainly on the four core social science disciplines: anthropology, politics, economics and sociology. 1951+
- Sociological Abstracts International coverage of sociology and sociological issues.
1974+
1953 to 1973 available in print only at SREF301.05/37
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Journals
Sirius e-Journals will link you to additional Business journals.
- Academy of Management Journal
Print + Online - Asia-Pacific Journal of Human Resources
Print + Online - Business Review Weekly (BRW)
Print only - Business Week
Print + Online - The Economist
Print + Online - Far Eastern Economic Review
Print + Online - Financial Management
Print + Online - Fortune (Asian ed.)
Print + Online - Harvard Business Review
Print + Online - Journal of Business Strategy
Print + Online
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait