International databases
- Business Source Premier
Multidisciplinary. Coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1922+
Includes country economic reports, Harvard Business Review. - ABI/INFORM Global
One of the most comprehensive business databases available, ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. 1923+ - OmniFile Full Text Mega
Multidisciplinary, scholarly & general content. Includes Wilson Business Full Text.
Index 1982+
Abstracts 1984+
Full text 1994+ - Expanded Academic ASAP
Meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Strong in business and cross disciplinary studies. Access scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers. 1980+ - Emerald Fulltext A powerful business research tool. Provides strong coverage of international management and information technology content. 1994+
- Scopus
Multidisciplinary. Indexes the top ranking and peer reviewed journals. - Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, including scholarly and peer reviewed journals. - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS
IBSS focuses mainly on the four core social science disciplines: anthropology, politics, economics and sociology. UK and European focus. 1951+ - British Humanities Index An international database for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines and newspapers published in the UK and other English speaking countries. 1962+
- PAIS International
Offers access to the international literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. US focus. 1972+
To search PAIS Archive (1915 - 1976), select it via the Specific Databases link on the PAIS search page. - NBER Working Papers National Bureau of Economic Research.
- ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes. Complete coverage is now provided.
Includes Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+
Australian databases
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text
A multidisciplinary database which covers an extensive range of Australian scholarly and general journals, conference proceedings and magazines.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - Factiva Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide. - Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues. Includes contributions from the Australian APEC Study Centre.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- Oxford Reference Online Includes Dictionary of the Social Sciences, A Dictionary of Contemporary World History, The Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World and other relevant reference works.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the full text of 2,557 Oxford books.
Related resource
Resources for
Organisational
psychology
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait