Key resources
- ABI/INFORM Global
One of the most comprehensive business databases available, ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. 1923+ - Business Source Premier
Multidisciplinary. Coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1922+
Includes country economic reports, Harvard Business Review. - MathSciNet Citations and reviews of the world's current mathematical literature. Equivalent of the print publications, Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. 1940+
- Zentralblatt MATH
Zentralblatt MATH is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. - Web of Science
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956+ - Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources. - JSTOR Full text scholarly content providing retrospective online access to many important journals in a wide range of disciplines and subject areas in the arts and sciences. Includes 19 Mathematics journals. 19th century +
- Current Contents Connect Extensive multidisciplinary coverage providing details of articles taken from contents pages of current journals often in advance of publication.
1993+ - Project Muse Provides access to over 40 Johns Hopkins University Press academic journals across a range of disciplines.
Related databases
- OmniFile Full Text Mega Huge multidisciplinary database.
All the Wilson databases can be searched together, or individual databases or subject areas may be selected, e.g. Science, Humanities, Social Science.
1994+ - ACM Digital Library Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
- Academic Research Library
Academic Research Library covers information in the social sciences and the humanities, with content also provided in science and technology. 1971+
Useful links
- ASTIN ASTIN, the section for Actuarial Studies In non-life insurance is part of the International Actuarial Association (IAA). ASTIN publishes the ASTIN Bulletin - the Journal of the IAA, the refereed scientific journal of the actuarial profession.
- International Actuarial Links Diverse collection of links including journals, research reports, working papers, online theses and software.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- International dictionary of insurance and finance Print only
- Dictionary of insurance terms Print only
Journals
- ASTIN Bulletin
Online - Insurance, mathematics & economics Online
- Journal of risk and insurance Online
- The Geneva papers on risk and insurance. Issues and practice. Print + Online
e-books
- SpringerLink Reference Works SpringerLink Reference Works provides full text access to online editions of major reference works in the areas of:
- Computational, Engineering & Mathematical Sciences
- Physical Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait