Key databases
- Business Source Premier Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1965+
- ABI/INFORM Global International full text coverage of business and many broadly related areas. Includes academic journals, professional publications and trade magazines, which have wide coverage of development issues.
1923+ - APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - Expanded Academic ASAP From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
- Omnifile Full Text Mega Huge multidisciplinary database.
All the Wilson databases can be searched together, or individual databases or subject areas may be selected, e.g. Humanities, Social Science.
1994+ - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - PAIS International
Offers access to the international literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. 1972+
To search PAIS Archive (1915 - 1976), select it via the Specific Databases link on the PAIS search page. - JSTOR Scholarly content. Provides retrospective online access to many important journals in a wide range of disciplines and subject areas. Early 1800's+
- Periodicals Archive Online Periodicals Archive Online is an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: IBSS IBSS focuses mainly on the four core social science disciplines: anthropology, politics, economics and sociology. 1951+
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait