AccountingActuarial studiesBusinessBusiness administrationEconomicsFinancial analysisInformation systemsMarketingOrganisational managementTaxation lawTourism & hospitality
Find articlesFind booksFind company informationFind country informationFind industry analysisFind legal informationFind newspapersFind statisticsFind thesesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business  Tags: business marketing management organisational_management tourism financial_analysis economics accounting information_systems organisational_behaviour  

Business resources for UNSW students and staff
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Marketing            Print Page
  

Key databases

  • Business Source Premier  
    Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1965+
  • ABI/INFORM Global  
    International full text coverage of business and many broadly related areas. Includes academic journals, professional publications and trade magazines, which have wide coverage of development issues.
    1923+
  • Passport GMID  
    Global Market Information Database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It is an integrated online information system covering over 350 markets and 205 countries.
  • Emerald Fulltext  
    Powerful business research tool. Emerald's international management portfolio spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; marketing and human resource management. 1994+
  • Business Insights  
    Business Insights reports are available in the areas of health care, technology (including e-commerce), energy, finance and consumer goods. Includes press releases on markets and companies worldwide.
  • OmniFile Full Text Mega  
    Multidisciplinary, scholarly & general content.
    Includes Art Full Text, Applied Science & Technology Full Text.
    Index 1982+
    Abstracts 1984+
    Full text 1994+
  • Scopus  
    An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Full-text scientific, medical and technical journals based on journal titles from Elsevier. Good coverage of business, marketing and accounting. subjects. Index from 1823+, selected journal titles full text from 1900+

Related databases

  • Communication Abstracts  
    Comprehensive source of information about communication related publications on a world wide scale. Covers communication related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources. 1977+
  • NBER Working Papers  
    National Bureau of Economic Research.
    The Working Paper series are the initial reports of NBER's research findings. About 400 Working papers are published each year. 1992+
  • Expanded Academic  
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. 1980+
  • JSTOR  
    Provides retrospective full text access to a range of journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. 1800+
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
    Similar to JSTOR in providing full text access to older issues of journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. British emphasis.
  • PsycINFO  
    PsycINFO covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics. 1800's+
  • APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text  
    A multidisciplinary database which covers an extensive range of Australian scholarly and general journals, conference proceedings and magazines.
    Full text 1995+
    Index 1978+
  • Factiva  
    Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
    More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide.
 
 

Search help


Need help searching databases?

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait