Key resources
- OneSource: Global Business Browser UNSW database.
Includes information on the top 90,000 global private & public companies, 260,000 Asia Pacific and top 21,000 ANZ companies. Analyst Reports tab provides company forecasts. Access the database via IE. - Mergent Online UNSW database.
Mergent Online is a research tool that tracks more companies in more countries than any other database. Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information. - FinAnalysis
Fin Analysis provides a 12-year history of detailed financial information for all companies listed on the ASX. This database summarises each of the three major financial statements and provides a large range of ratios and analytical calculations. - Bloomberg Use Bloomberg to find nearly any type of financial data.
Bloomberg is only available from a dedicated terminal in the Main Library, Level 2.
Australian databases
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - Factiva Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide. - Newsbank
Access to current and archived content from more than 2,000 newspaper titles including local, regional, and national newspapers, providing unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities - GIBLIN: Giblin Working Papers Database Indexes working papers on business and economics, including taxation. Papers are sources from major universities and research institutes in Australia.
Also includes papers sourced from Europe and the United States. - TAXABS: Australian Taxation Abstracts Indexes articles from Australian journals on taxation law and taxation technical information.
Related databases
- ABI/INFORM Global International full text coverage of business and many broadly related areas. Includes academic journals, professional publications and trade magazines, which have wide coverage of development issues.
1923+ - Business Source Premier Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1965+
- Web of Science
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956+ - EconLit Covers a wide range of economics-related literature, including both economic theory and application. Relevant to economic aspects of development and international development.
1969+ - Expanded Academic From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. 1980+
- OmniFile Full Text Mega
Multidisciplinary, scholarly & general content.
Includes Art Full Text, Applied Science & Technology Full Text.
Index 1982+
Abstracts 1984+
Full text 1994+ - NBER Working Papers
National Bureau of Economic Research.
The Working Paper series are the initial reports of NBER's research findings. About 400 Working papers are published each year. 1992+ - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science, economics, econometrics and finance.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - JSTOR Provides retrospective full text access to a range of journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. 1800+
- Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues. Includes contributions from the Australian APEC Study Centre.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
OneSource access tip
Recommended browser: Internet Explorer
Financial statistics
- International Financial Statistics International Monetary Fund, set of officially reported internationally comparable macroeconomic statistics. Includes country information for over 200 countries and areas. 1972+
- SourceOECD The OECD's online library of statistical databases, books and periodicals. Statistics for OECD countries.
Useful links
- The OSU Virtual Finance Library Ohio State's Department of Finance site for academia and investors. Provides extensive finance links, working papers and links to finance research centres.
e-books
- Oxford Reference Online Includes Dictionary of the Social Sciences, A Dictionary of Contemporary World History, The Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World and other relevant reference works.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the full text of 2,557 Oxford books.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait