Key databases
- EconLit Covers a wide range of economics-related literature, including both economic theory and application. Relevant to economic aspects of development and international development.
1969+ - Emerald Fulltext Powerful business research tool. Emerald's international management portfolio spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; marketing and human resource management. 1994+
- ABI/INFORM Global International full text coverage of business and many broadly related areas. Includes academic journals, professional publications and trade magazines, which have wide coverage of development issues.
1923+ - JSTOR Provides retrospective full text access to a range of journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. 1800+
- Periodicals Archive Online Similar to JSTOR in providing full text access to older issues of journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. British emphasis.
- Business Source Premier
Multidisciplinary. Coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1922+
Includes country economic reports, Harvard Business Review. - SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases
Related databases
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - NBER Working Papers
National Bureau of Economic Research.
The Working Paper series are the initial reports of NBER's research findings. About 400 Working papers are published each year. 1992+ - Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues. Includes contributions from the Australian APEC Study Centre. - Consumer Sciences Index Index to Australian periodicals, focusing on consumer economics.
- Expanded Academic From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. 1980+
- ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science, economics, econometrics and finance.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - Factiva Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- Oxford Reference Online Includes Dictionary of the Social Sciences, A Dictionary of Contemporary World History, The Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World and other relevant reference works.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the full text of 2,557 Oxford books.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait