Key databases
- Emerald Fulltext A powerful business research tool. Provides strong coverage of international management and information technology content. 1994+
- Accounting & Tax
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers. Focusing on the US but includes some coverage of international topics. - ACCOUNT (formerly AATD): Australian Accounting and Taxation Database AATD is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts journal articles, conference papers and research reports on accounting, taxation and related topics.
- Accounting & Tax Periodicals
Based on the Accountants' Index, this database provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. - ABI/INFORM Global
One of the most comprehensive business databases available, ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. 1923+ - Expanded Academic ASAP Provides international coverage of academic journals, magazines and newspapers. 1980+
- OmniFile Full Text Mega
Multidisciplinary, scholarly & general content. Includes Wilson Business Full Text.
Index 1982+
Abstracts 1984+
Full text 1994+ - Business Periodicals Index
Business Periodicals Index indexes a wide range of periodicals relating to Business and Commerce. 1983+ - RIA Worldwide Tax & Commercial Law: Asia-Pacific Region
Contains full text, up to date English translations of tax and business laws. Translations are drawn from official legislation and regularly consolidated. Thirty-five countries from the Asia-Pacific region are covered. - Business Source Premier Business Source Premier provides coverage in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 1965+
Australian databases
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - Factiva Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide. - Newsbank
Access to current and archived content from more than 2,000 newspaper titles including local, regional, and national newspapers, providing unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities - GIBLIN: Giblin Working Papers Database Indexes working papers on business and economics, including taxation. Papers are sources from major universities and research institutes in Australia.
Also includes papers sourced from Europe and the United States. - Informit e-Library : Business Collection
Covers issues affecting the business community in Australia and Asia Pacific. It delivers a broad range of research from leading Australian and Asia Pacific universities and professional associations. - TAXABS: Australian Taxation Abstracts Indexes articles from Australian journals on taxation law and taxation technical information.
Useful links
- Chartered Accountants - Number One In Numbers, Homepage The Institute of Chartered Accountants promotes and advances the theory and practice of accounting by education, training and maintaining a high standard of professional conduct in public practice, commerce and industry.
- CPA Australia CPA Australia is one of the world's largest accounting bodies with a membership of more than 122,000 finance, accounting and business professionals across the globe.
- Australian Accounting Standards Board The Australian Accounting Standards Board is the technical standard setter, overseen by the Financial Reporting Council. The Financial Reporting Council comprises of key stakeholders from the business community, the professional accounting bodies, governm
- Financial Reporting Council (Australia) The FRC is responsible for providing broad oversight of the process for setting accounting and auditing standards as well as monitoring the effectiveness of auditor independence requirements in Australia and giving the Minister reports and advice on these
- Australian Prudential Regulation Authority APRA is the prudential regulator of the Australian financial services industry. It oversees banks, credit unions, building societies, general insurance and reinsurance companies, life insurance, friendly societies, and most members of the superannuation i
- International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) The IASB is an independent standard-setting board which aims to develop a comprehensive set of accounting standards for application world-wide.
- International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) IFAC is the global organization for the accountancy profession. It works with its 157 members and associates in 122 countries and jurisdictions to protect the public interest. IFAC members and associates represent 2.5 million accountants employed in publi
- International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board (IPSASB) The IPSASB is a committee of the International Federation of Accountants (IFAC), which is the world-wide federation of professional accounting bodies.
- The Big Four accounting firms Deloitte & Touche, Ernst & Young, Pricewaterhouse Coopers, KPMG.
- Tax, Accounting and Payroll Sites Directory International accounting websites.
- Management and Accounting web MAAW represents an ongoing project to systematically categorize accounting literature from the past 100 years.
- Management Accounting Information Center A website for researching Management, Accounting, and Business Information.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Newspapers
More resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this Subject Guide.
- Accounting & Tax Newspapers Searches newspapers for the latest accounting and tax news. 1971+
e-books
- Australian Accounting and Auditing Standards Online The online version of the Australian Accounting and Auditing Handbook.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait