Key databases
- Consumer Sciences Index Index to Australian periodicals, focusing on consumer economics.
- CAB Abstracts A bibliographic database covering research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
- Academic Research Library Extensive international coverage of information in the social sciences and humanities, also with good coverage of science and technology, history and philosophy. 1971+
- ATI: Australian Tourism Index Indexes sport, recreation and tourism from sources such as newsletters, journals, reports, commercial publications, unpublished material and government documents
- ScienceDirect
Full-text scientific, medical and technical journals based on journal titles from Elsevier. Good coverage of business subjects.
Index from 1823+
Selected journal titles full text from 1900+ and comprehensively full text from 1956+ - Factiva Full text access to global news and business information, including The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Australian Financial Review and The Age.
More newspaper resources are available on the Find newspapers page of this guide. - APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+
Index 1978+ - ABI/Inform Global ABI Global Full Text provides indexing and abstracting of 1,500 journal titles in business, economics and related disciplines. The full text is provided to about 750 of these journals
- SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait