Find articlesFind booksFind conference proceedingsFind e-booksFind newspapersFind thesis information
Clinical psychologyForensic psychologyOrganisational psychologyPsychology
This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology resources for UNSW students and staff
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key resources

  • Psychology Databases
    Cross-searches all APA Psychology databases via the Ovid platform including PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycCRITIQUES, PsycEXTRA and PsycTESTS.
  • PsycINFO
    Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics. 1800's+
    Includes PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycCRITIQUES, PsycEXTRA.
  • EMBASE  
      
    EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals. 1980+
  • Medline  
      
    MEDLINE, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. 1966+
  • PsycEXTRA
    A gray literature database and a companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. Most of the content was written for professionals and disseminated outside of peer-reviewed journals. PsycEXTRA includes abstracts and citations plus full text for a major portion of the records. There is no coverage overlap with PsycINFO.
  • More psychology resources ...

Related resources

 

UNSW Library

Research Consultations
for postgraduates and academics

ELISE | Informing your studies
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.

 

Subject Guide feedback

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip