Subject Guide to Engineering resources for UNSW students and staff
- Compendex (Ei Village 2)
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884
- Inspec (Ei Village 2)
Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal of IEE Letters.
AccessEngineering is a comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary engineering content. It is derived from a selection of more than 250 engineering monographs, and textbooks and complete online access to McGraw-Hill’s renowned Engineering Handbooks.
- SAE Digital Library
References 1000's of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes: Science Citation Index 1945+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975+