Key databases for Aerospace Engineering
- Aerospace & High Technology Database
The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences. Produced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics and NASA. - Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
- Engineering Village 2
Engineering Village is a Web-based information service that offers a wide range of quality resources for information specialists, professionals, and researchers working in the applied science and engineering fields. - IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters. 1988+ - Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
- Ergonomics Abstracts A rich source of information for any professional needing information not only on mainstream ergonomics but also on related material from human factors, psychology, physiology, biomechanics, human- computer interaction, safety science and others.
- Emerald Fulltext
A powerful business research tool. - Business Source Premier Provides full text for nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBS
- ABI/Inform Global ABI Global Full Text provides indexing and abstracting of 1,500 journal titles in business, economics and related disciplines. The full text is provided to about 750 of these journals
- PsycInfo PsycInfo covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology
and linguistics. - Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Provides access to recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene. - CCH OH&S Library
Commerce Clearing House occupational health and safety library. - Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources. - Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - Transport
Comprehensive source of international transportation and economic information. Combines:
- Transportation Research Information Services (US)
- International Transport Research Documentation (OECD)
- TRANSDOC (ECMT)
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Microfiche collection
AIAA Papers
available in Microfiche
1979 - 2000
Call number P MFL/37
Location Level 4, Main Library
Abstracts to the AIAA papers can be found by searching Aerospace & High Technology Database
e-books
- Jane’s all the world’s aircraft
Provides technical detail on civil and military aircraft currently being produced or under development. - Jane’s aircraft upgrades
This detailed work contains full technical descriptions of the world's most significant fixed and rotary wing aircraft no longer in production but still in service. A complete resource for market intelligence, threat assessment and recognition. - CRCnetBASE Provides access to the full text of the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series, covering all fields of Engineering. It is possible to search and display chapters, in PDF format, from each title or across the whole range of titles.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait