Key databases
- Food Science And Technology Abstracts: FSTA Indexes journals, books, theses, reports, conference proceedings and standards on food science, food technology and human nutrition.
- Food Law and Policy Australia (FLAPA) Provides information about Australian food laws and law related issues for those in the Australian food industry and those interested in food policy issues in Australia and elsewhere - created and maintained by Baldwins, Australian Lawyers and Consultants
- Food Standards Code Australia and New Zealand - Laws, Regulations and Industry Standards
- Compendex Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- SciFinder
SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that allows access to chemical information. Special software is required to access this database. - CAB Abstracts A bibliographic database covering research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
- Biological Abstracts Covers life sciences literature.
- ANR Index: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains abstracts and links to full text for agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 2000+
- ANR Index Archive: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains older publications on agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 1975-2000
- Expanded Academic ASAP Includes many full text articles on food and the food industry.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
e-books
- Encyclopedia of human nutrition
Provides concise articles on the science of human nutrition. - Modern Food Microbiology Explores the fundamental elements affecting the presence, activity, and control of microorganisms in food.
- Food and fitness :a dictionary of diet and exercise This dictionary enables users to evaluate the claims made about different diets and types of exercise.
- Dictionary of food and nutrition A handy, non-technical guide to the terms encountered on food labels, in advertising, or in the media.
- Food Preservation Techniques This book provides information on new and existing developments and the ways they can be combined to preserve particular foods.
- Analytical Methods for Food Additives This book will be a standard work for the food industry in ensuring the accurate measurement of additives in foods.
- HACCP in the meat industry HACCP is a systematic approach to the identification, evaluation and control of food safety hazards. This book is set to become the standard guide on the successful implementation of HACCP systems in meat processing.
- IUFoST Scientific Publications and Reviews Provides the latest publication & review updates, including the IUFoST Handbook:
'Using Food Science and Technology to Improve Nutrition and Promote National Development: Selected Case Studies', Editors: Gordon Robertson, John Lupien
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Key texts
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait