Key databases
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884
- Chemical Engineering Reference User Bibliography: CHERUB
CHERUB is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from journals on all chemical engineering topics. 1956+ - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - SciFinder SciFinder, the database of the American Chemical Society, is the most comprehensive resource for chemistry and related disciplines.
Related databases
- ABI/INFORM Global
One of the most comprehensive business databases available, ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. 1923+ - Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - EnergyFiles
On this site you will find over 500 databases and Web sites containing information and resources pertaining to science and technology of interest to the U.S. Department of Energy, with an emphasis on the physical sciences. - Engine: Australian Engineering Database Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 1980+
- ABI/Inform Trade and Industry Indexes business, economics and transport management journals. Useful for management issues.
- Polymer Library.com Indexes 500 journals, as well as conference papers, patents, specifications and standards, books, reports, company literature, trade names, directories and data sheets.
- ProQuest Science Journals
A resource for the applied and general sciences. Provides access to leading journals in science and technology. 1986+ - TOXNET TOXNET is sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, through the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program. Its databases relate to areas of toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
- Scopus Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes. Complete coverage is now provided.
Includes Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+
e-books
- Safari Tech Books Online Safari offers full text access to the latest editions of a selection of titles from leading publishers in information technology. Over 20 technical categories are covered, including Web Authoring, Windows Programming, Software Engineering, Java.
- Knovel ebooks & databases Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available with an average of 20 titles added annually. Interactive tables, graphs and equations are provided.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The latest web edition of the world's most popular scientific reference features tables and reference sections on everything from the Periodic Table to the bond lengths in organometallic compounds. - Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook This online edition covers all aspects of chemical engineering, from the fundamentals to details on computer applications and control.
Useful links
- Chemistry.org/exchange
Article repository of important scientific research. User driven scientific content enables users to share, vote, and comment on articles and news among a global community. - American Chemical Society
ACS is a congressionally chartered independent membership organization which represents professionals at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry and sciences that involve chemistry. - tce today The Institution of Chemical Engineers (IChemE) is an international professional membership organisation for people who have an interest in and relevant experience in chemical engineering.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Covers all aspects of chemical engineering.
2001
Online + print - Ullmanns Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.
7th edition, 2009
Online + print - CRCnetBASE
Access online versions of: The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, The Combined Chemical Dictionary, The Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds, the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series. - Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
Authoritative encyclopedia of science.
2004
Online + print
TCEToday
News feed from the Institution of Chemical Engineers

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait