Key databases
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- EnergyFiles
On this site you will find over 500 databases and Web sites containing information and resources pertaining to science and technology of interest to the U.S. Department of Energy, with an emphasis on the physical sciences. - Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals
- IEEE Xplore Engineering, information technology and physics. IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - CSA Technology Research Database Comprises 3 major subsets of databases. One subset is CSA Engineering Research Database This comprises Earthquake Engineering, Civil Engineering abstracts and Environmental Engineering abstracts.
- NTIS: National Technical Information Service NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. 1966+
- SciFinder
SciFinder, the database of the American Chemical Society, is the most comprehensive resource for chemistry and related disciplines. - Scopus Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - Current Contents Connect Is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals.
- Expanded Academic ASAP From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
- Proquest Science Journals
Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation. - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+
Useful links
- Last Research - Freenergy 2.0 New scientific database on renewable energies is now available. This website is also a link between investors, researchers, international manufacturers and patent agents. Also provides a bridge for job seekers and employers in the renewable energies area.
- Department of Climate Change | Think Climate Think Change The Department works to reduce Australia’s greenhouse gas emissions, adapt to the impacts of climate change and help to shape a global solution.
- Solar Power | Alternative energy | BP BP has one of the world's largest solar businesses, with manufacturing facilities in the US, Spain, India, China and Australia.
- EERE: Solar Energy Technologies Program The Solar Energy Technologies Program focuses on developing cost-effective solar-energy technologies that have the greatest potential to benefit the US and the world.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- Ullmann’s encyclopedia of industrial chemistry Online encyclopedia
- Handbook of photovoltaic science and engineering Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools.
Energy in Brief
Energy in Brief concisely
answers energy questions of importance to the public, explaining the
meaning of EIA’s energy data and analyses and linking to more
information from EIA.
Subscribe to other EIA news feeds
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait