Aerospace EngineeringBiomedical EngineeringChemical EngineeringCivil EngineeringComputer ScienceElectrical Engineering & TelecommunicationsEngineering DesignEnvironmental EngineeringFood ScienceManufacturing EngineeringMaterials EngineeringMechanical EngineeringMechatronic EngineeringMining & Petroleum EngineeringNaval ArchitecturePhotovoltaic & Renewable Energy EngineeringSurveying & Geomatic EngineeringWater Engineering
Find articlesFind booksFind company informationFind conference proceedingsFind mapsFind newspapersFind patentsFind preprintsFind standardsFind statistics (ABS)Find websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Engineering  Tags: engineering civil water mechanical maritime food_science surveying geomatic aerospace chemical biomedical computer electrical electronic  

Subject Guide to Engineering resources for UNSW students and staff
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Mechatronic Engineering            Print Page
  

Databases

  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)  
    Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
  • ACM Digital Library  
    Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
  • IEEE Xplore  
    Engineering, information technology and physics. IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters
  • Inspec (Ei Village 2)  
    Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals
  • Proquest Science Journals  
    Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
  • Scopus  
    An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
  • Web of Science  
    The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided.
  • SAE Digital Library  
    This portion of the SAE Digital Library references thousands of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
  • SPIE Digital Library  
    Extensive resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings. 1990+
  • Engine: Australian Engineering Database  
    Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 1980+
  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text  
    Coverage of Wilson's periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, geographic information systems, geology, engineering, mining engineering and physics.
  • CSA Technology Research Database  
    Comprises 3 major subsets of databases. One subset is CSA Engineering Research Database This comprises Earthquake Engineering, Civil Engineering abstracts and Environmental Engineering abstracts.
 
 

Search help


Need help searching databases?

e-books

  • CRCnetBASE  
    Provides online access to hundreds of full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering including Computer Engineering and Systems Engineering.
  • Safari Tech Books Online  
    Safari offers full text access to the latest editions of a selection of titles from leading publishers in information technology. Over 20 technical categories are covered, including Web Authoring, Windows Programming, Software Engineering, Java.
  • Knovel ebooks & databases  
    Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available with an average of 20 titles added annually. Interactive tables, graphs and equations are provided.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait