Aerospace EngineeringBiomedical EngineeringChemical EngineeringCivil EngineeringComputer ScienceElectrical Engineering & TelecommunicationsEngineering DesignEnvironmental EngineeringFood ScienceManufacturing EngineeringMaterials EngineeringMechanical EngineeringMechatronic EngineeringMining & Petroleum EngineeringNaval ArchitecturePhotovoltaic & Renewable Energy EngineeringSurveying & Geomatic EngineeringWater Engineering
Find articlesFind booksFind company informationFind conference proceedingsFind mapsFind newspapersFind patentsFind preprintsFind standardsFind statistics (ABS)Find websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Engineering  Tags: engineering civil water mechanical maritime food_science surveying geomatic aerospace chemical biomedical computer electrical electronic  

Subject Guide to Engineering resources for UNSW students and staff
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Biomedical Engineering            Print Page
  

Key databases

  • Web of Science  
    The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes. Complete coverage is now provided.
    Includes Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+
  • Scopus  
    An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
  • SciFinder  
    SciFinder, the database of the American Chemical Society, is the most comprehensive resource for chemistry and related disciplines.
  • Medline  
    MEDLINE is widely recognised as the premier source for bibliographic & abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources. 1966+
  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)  
    Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
  • SAE Digital Library  
    SAE Digital Library references 1000's of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
  • IEEE Xplore  
    Engineering, information technology and physics. IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters
  • CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX  
    Brings together leading materials science databases,with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
  • Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts  
    Includes research, applications, and patents in areas of biotechnology and bioengineering
  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text  
    Coverage of Wilson's periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, geographic information systems, geology, engineering, mining engineering and physics.

e-books

  • Biomedical Engineering Handbook  
    Joseph D. Bronzino
    2nd edition.
    Includes Transport phenomena and Biomimetic systems, virtual instrumentation and autoregulating windkessel dynamics and a new section, Ethical Issues Associated with Medical Technology.
  • The Biomedical Technology and Devices Handbook  
    Examines the equipment, devices, and techniques used in modern medicine to diagnose, treat, and monitor human illnesses.
 
 

Search help


Need help searching databases?

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait