Key databases
- CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX Brings together leading materials science databases,with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
- CSA Technology Research Database Provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its 3 components: the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database.
- Aerospace & High Technology Database
The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences. Produced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics and NASA. - Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - Engine: Australian Engineering Database Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 1980+
- Transport
Comprehensive source of international transportation and economic information. Combines:
- Transportation Research Information Services (US)
- International Transport Research Documentation (OECD)
- TRANSDOC (ECMT) - ATRI: Australian Transport Index
Documents indexed include all ARRB Group and Austroads publications. Coverage of other Australian & New Zealand publications is comprehensive; overseas publications are indexed more selectively. 1960+
Related databases
- ABI/Inform Trade and Industry Indexes business, economics and transport management journals. Useful for management issues.
- Emerald Fulltext
A powerful business research tool. Includes subject areas such as Management, Project Management, Quality control. - NTIS: National Technical Information Service NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. 1966+
- Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
- ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - SciFinder Scholar SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that allows access to chemical information. Special software is required to access this database.
- Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources. - Web of Science The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. Indexes include: Science Citation Index 1945+; Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975+
- INIS: International Nuclear Information System Inis is the world's leading information system on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals.
- IEEE Xplore Engineering, information technology and physics. IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters
- ESDU - For engineers by engineers
ESDU provides validated engineering design data, methods and software that form an important part of the design process for industry professionals. The ESDU collection allows you to explore and optimise design iterations so you can validate final designs.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- Jane’s all the world’s aircraft
Provides technical detail on civil and military aircraft currently being produced or under development. - Jane’s aircraft upgrades
This detailed work contains full technical descriptions of the world's most significant fixed and rotary wing aircraft no longer in production but still in service. A complete resource for market intelligence, threat assessment and recognition. - CRCnetBASE Provides access to the full text of the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series, covering all fields of Engineering. It is possible to search and display chapters, in PDF format, from each title or across the whole range of titles.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait