Key databases
- ACM Digital Library Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals.
- IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters. 1988+ - EVA: Environmental Abstracts
EVA (formerly EPIC), produced by the EPA Victoria Library, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields. 1987+ - Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Multidisciplinary database covering all areas of environmental sciences. 1967+ - Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
- Scopus Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - SAE Digital Library SAE Digital Library references 1000's of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - GeoBase (Ei Village 2) Interdisciplinary database particularly strong on environmental and 'green' issues. Indexes 2000 journals, books, reports, theses. Corresponds to printed Geographical Abstracts, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts, Geological Abstrac
- SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases
Useful links
- DEWHA | Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts The Australian Government Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts (formerly the Department of the Environment and Water Resources) develops and implements national policy, programs and legislation to protect and conserve Australia's en
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- Environmental Engineering 5th ed, 2003
Essential reference for environmental and civil engineers, environmental consultants and scientists, and regulatory and safety professionals in the public and private sectors. - CRCnetBASE Provides online access to hundreds of full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering including Computer Engineering and Systems Engineering.
- Safari Tech Books Online Safari offers full text access to the latest editions of a selection of titles from leading publishers in information technology. Over 20 technical categories are covered, including Web Authoring, Windows Programming, Software Engineering, Java.
- Knovel ebooks & databases Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available with an average of 20 titles added annually. Interactive tables, graphs and equations are provided.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait