Key databases
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
- GeoRef
Contains bibliographic references and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology for US material from 1785 and other areas of the world from 1933. - GeoBase (Ei Village 2) Interdisciplinary database particularly strong on environmental and 'green' issues. Indexes journals, books, reports, theses. Corresponds to printed Geographical Abstracts, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts, Geological Abstracts.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - Engine: Australian Engineering Database Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 1980+
- IEEE Xplore Engineering, information technology and physics. IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters
- DIGS: Digital Imaging of Geological System The DIGSĀ® database is comprised of full-text exploration reports, cartographic, geological and topographic maps, plus documents and publications produced by the New South Wales Department of Primary Industries (Mineral Resources).
- AESIS | Australia's National Geoscience, Minerals and Petroleum Reference Database
Contains more than 110,000 records to Australian literature in the earth sciences and indexes journals, reports, conference papers, maps and theses. Coverage from 1975 -2001. Produced by the Australian Mineral Foundation.
Useful links
- Spatial Sciences Institute International body combining the professional spatial disciplines into four complementary Commissions:
Land and Hydrographic Surveying
Spatial Information and Cartography
Engineering & Mining Surveying
Remote Sensing and Photogrammetry - ISNSW | Institution of Surveyors, NSW Provides information about the Institution as well as links to other sites. Seen as an influential leading body, providing professional education and leadership.
- GEOSOURCE webdirectory for geography and geosciences GEOSOURCE is located within the Faculty of Geographical Science, Utrecht University, Netherlands. It includes an extensive links section by country, and links to e-journals by country and subject.
- Geoscience Australia National agency for geoscience research and information, enabling government and the community to make informed decisions about the exploration of resources, the management of the environment and the safety of critical infrastructure.
- Engineers Australia This site is managed by the Institution of Engineers Australia (IEAust) and includes links to information on all aspects of the Institution's activities.
- Intute: Science, Engineering and Technology Free online service providing you with access to the very best Web resources for education and research, evaluated and selected by a network of subject specialists. It covers the physical sciences, engineer.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait